Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

The group meets 4 times per year with a rotating Chair. The group reports directly to the Board of Trustees following each meeting.

  • Jon Beney
  • Vipul Bhatti
  • Sarah Blanc
  • Ceri Brierley (DCD Staff)
  • Bradley Charles
  • Chloe Jones (DCD Staff)
  • Vanessa LeFrancois (DCD Executive Director)
  • Ingrid MackInnon (Board Champion)
  • Marie-Astrid Mence
  • Lucy Turner

Grants Committee

The Grants Committee, Chaired by DCD Trustee Sue Sloan, is a Sub-Committee of the DCD Board. It meets three times a year to review and award Financial Retraining Grants within a budget set by the DCD Board. The Committee comprises of individuals who bring a diverse range of experience and expertise in multiple genres of dance as well as education and life long learning.

  • Chair: Sue Sloan
  • Nicholas Keegan
  • Hannah Gibbs
  • Clare Smart
  • Silvia Melchior
  • Edward (Eddie) De Souza
  • James (Jamie) McAlpine
  • Genevieve Say (Equity Dance Committee Representative)

Audit and Risk Committee

  • Chair: Fred Emden
  • Ida Levine
  • Joce Giles


  • Dame Ninette de Valois OM, CH, DBE – Founder Patron
  • Peter Williams OBE, Founder
  • Christopher Wheeldon OBE
  • Leslie Caron
  • Sir Peter Wright CBE

A direct difference

Help dancers take their next step in their careers beyond performance.